Thread: Bulking

castufari

Bulking

I've been doing a modified MH plan for several months (homegrown muscle). My gains have been ok, I've doubled the weight I could barbell press, doubled my pulldowns/seated rows, tripled my leg press. The workout is good for me since my schedule changes too much.

Anyway I'm at the point were I'd like to add some bulk to my arms/legs. Not huge but just a few more inches. I feel stronger, I know I'm stronger, I want to look it. For my legs, I've been leg pressing close to 700# and they look no different. If I'm using my legs to do something then you can see somewhat of a difference but there is no bulk. I don't want massive, just a bit more thickness.

Diet wise my diet sucks. I try to eat ok but I'm never in the same town for more than a day so I have to eat when/where I can. I usually opt for a deli so I can get some protein and veggies. Water isn't a problem.

Thanks.

Bulking

Looking for some fitness product reviews? Check out http://www.otpproductreview.com/

castufari

Bulking

Thanks, I'll read and reread. I'm not an ectomorph...I'm about 6' and 195#.

Bulking

*summary*

#1. get your diet in order.

#2. focus on the big 6 (dip, bench, row, pullup, dead, squat).

If you don't eat right your workout is largely just something your doing to entertain yourself for 30-60min a few days a week.

You'll get bigger gains with bigger lifts. You'll get bigger gains with impeccible form.
    Looking for some fitness product reviews? Check out http://www.otpproductreview.com/

castufari

Bulking

I'm going to work on my form, esp for bench work. I usually use dumbells since the normal bench has a line (WTF causes people to sit on benches and chat? GO OUTSIDE!).